Entering Indonesia

Updated on 22 May 2023

It’s a new beginning and while there are still some precautionary measures for travellers wanting to come to the Island of the Gods, there are no restrictions as to where you are from—citizens from all countries can travel to Bali—and there is no longer quarantine!

Please read the information below carefully.


The Indonesian Government now allows International travelers from 92 countries to enter Bali with Visa on Arrival (VoA) at IDR 500,000. It is valid for 30 days and can be extended to another 30 days only.

The 92 countries are:

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czechoslovakia
  • Denmark
  • East Timor
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • England
  • Estonian
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Morocco 
  • Myanmar
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Palestine
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbian
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States of America
  • Vatican
  • Vietnam


e-VOA is a single-entry visa that is valid for a 30-day stay in Indonesia.

To make your arrival in Bali smooth, we recommend applying for the Visa on Arrival in advance. You can apply for this e-VoA here. The customs declaration form needs to be filled in two days prior to your arrival, do it here.

Foreigners holding e-VOA are allowed to land at Soekarno-Hatta Airport, Jakarta, and Ngurah Rai Airport, Bali.

What you need to know before applying for your visa

  • The passport needs to be valid at least 6 months after your arrival
  • RETURN air flight ticket (or one-way outward journey from Bali)
  • You must be fully vaccinated with WHO-authorized vaccinations, the 2nd vaccination must have been given at least 14 days prior to departure
    • 1 x COVID-19 vaccine, such as Johnson & Johnson, Sputnik V, or Convidecia are accepted 
    • or provide a COVID recovery certificate
    • or medical exemption letter

International Travelers Entry Conditions

  • International travelers of 6–17 years are NOT required to show COVID-19 Vaccination proof
  • International travelers of 18 years and above are required to be fully vaccinated.
  • COVID-19 recovery: If you have been confirmed positive for COVID-19 a maximum of 30 days before departure and you have been declared inactive in transmitting COVID  and have a medical letter
  • Vaccination proof can be presented as a physical copy of EU or WHO Vaccination proof (fully vaccinated)
  • Health Insurance which covers COVID-19 treatment and evacuation is no longer required for International Travelers to enter Indonesia 
  • Download Peduli Lindungi App
  • Register for the e-CD (Electronic Custom Declaration) 3 days before travel and have the QR code ready for scanning

Departure procedure from Bali

  • Airlines/Authorities/Next Destination/Final Country MAY require a negative PCR Swab Test upon check-in at DPS Airport. Please check with your airline.
  • PCR Swab Test for departure is always conducted in the morning and the result will be received by WhatsApp or email in the evening on the same day. It is recommended to do the test 1 day prior to departure.